A New Era

April 23, 2012 § Leave a comment

I love Vans, and I love print in any shape or form. So naturally the Vans Era, reborn in collaboration with Kenzo has both of those things. And although I’ve been keeping any opinions on Opening Ceremony’s Humberto Leon and Carol Lim’s collections for Kenzo (which so far I’ve had no complaints), this has put them firmly on my list of things I like.

Its a cheeky nod to the duos California roots, and a smart move for Kenzo, since it associates that effortlessly brand of cool that has for so long been wherein Vans appeal lies. They’re set to drop around mid May in stores such as Colette, Lane Crawford, Harvey Nichols, and (of course) Opening Ceremony.

Thank god Colette sells online…

I want it to be summer now, somehow I don’t think wearing shoes this bright in Melbourne during winter is appropriate.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A New Era at untheprefix.

meta

